Complete Story
 

2012 OADA Convention Highlights

Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort & Spa played host to the 79th Annual Convention, March 23-26.  Over four hundred (400) dealers and sponsors were in attendance to join their peers at the meetings and convention events.

The convention kicked-off on Friday evening with great food and entertainment at the Summer House Patio and Beach with our “Margarita Ville Bash” with the sounds of entertainment with a tropical/Key West influence. There was also a visit from “Mickey and Minnie”…the two most popular Disney Characters. 

John Felice, General Manager of Ford Lincoln Sales , Dr. Nicole Lipkin, “Working with, Selling to and Motivating “Gen Y”, Dr. Keith Pretty, President & CEO of Northwood University “Higher Education Today—Even More Critical in These Turbulent Times,” and Brittany Richter, PCG Digital Marketing, “Zero Moment of Truth”, kicked off the Saturday general business session. 

Tim Doran, President of OADA, spoke to the attendees at Sunday’s general business session on the topics of Legislative /Legal updates and challenges, industry relations and dealer facility projects. Zach Doran, Director of Dealer Services, introduced the panel who presented on the timely topic of “What Does a Dealership Look Like 10-15 Years from Today?”  Panel members were:  Jennifer Sherman, RD Banks Chevrolet, “Single Point Survival;” Craig Voss, Voss Auto Network, “E-Commerce/Data Security;” and Pete Pannier, Northgate Chrysler Dodge Jeep, “Dealer Profit Centers, Compliance Areas and Accounting.”

Hot topics for the afternoon breakout sessions were Social Networking for Beginners followed by a session for those more advanced in Social Networking presented by Brittany Richter of PCG Digital Marketing.  Legal issues regarding “DMS Data Issues, Third Party Vendor Contracts, OSHA Compliance, Spot Delivery Agreements and Franchise Issues were discussed on Sunday afternoon by Charlie Howard, OADA VP of Legal Affairs and David Brown/Deanna Stockamp of Stockamp & Brown.  With the challenges of competing with DISNEY PARKS and ACTIVITIES…those attending the afternoon breakout sessions took home information and knowledge they could implement readily in their dealership.      

Quotes from the dealers…

“Once again, the 2012 OADA Convention provided timely and relevant information on topics critical to dealers’ success.  Disney World was the perfect setting for the whole family to enjoy a long weekend of fun while also providing a great facility for the sharing of ideas.”  Craig Voss, Voss Auto Network.

“Terrific Event!  Always great to connect with fellow dealers and company representatives. Very informative. The OADA staff did a great job…as always.”  Jeff Brindley, Roush Honda

“First time at the Convention—Very informative and great place to informally discuss things at golf and dinner that affect today’s business decisions.”  Dave Reeve, Borcherding Buick GMC

“No better place to see old friends, compare notes with your fellow dealers, and have some downtime to refresh and rejuvenate.” Michelle Primm, Cascade Auto Group

In a continuing effort to recognize and thank the companies who support the Ohio Automobile Dealers Association, we ask you to extend the same courtesy to the representatives of the companies listed below…when they call on you in your dealership…as they display by their continued sponsorship of the convention events.

OADA Convention Sponsors

 

Gold Level Sponsors

Scott Vaka

CareWorks Family of Companies

614-760-3536

Scott.vaka@careworks.com

Ron.lucki@careworks.com

 

Frank Pagnata

CareWorks Consultants, Inc.

614-526-7103

Frank.Pagnata@ccipa.com

 

Rich Porrello

Huntington National Bank

614-480-2617

Rich.porrello@huntington.com

Greg.swain@huntington.com

 

John Deck

Manheim Ohio-Manheim Cincinnati

614-871-6891

John.deck@manheim.com

Anita.jamison@manheim.com

 

Silver Level Sponsors

Bruce Lenhoff

AutoTrader.com

859-746-1145

Bruce.lenhoff@autotrader.com

tony.phillips@autotrader.com

 

Lou Vitale

Fifth Third Bank/TASA

614-395-0085

Lou.vitale@53.com

terryaverdick@tasaky.com

 

Brian McDevitt

Key Auto Finance/Key Bank

216-813-6269

Brian_mcdevitt@keybank.com

Daniel_hewitt@keybank.com

 

Kevin Hausch

Protective Life

616-460-8867

kevin.hausch@protective.com

 

Tom Brown

Reynolds & Reynolds

513-616-3047

Tom_brown@reyrey.com

Jay_miller@reyrey.com

 

Bronze Level Sponsors

Chris Campisi

Benefit Administrators

614-336-2700

cac@benefitadm.com

cpagnotto@benefitadm.com

 

Becky Ross

KPA

303-228-8750

bross@kpaonline.com

ccreuziger@kpaonline.com

 

Jason Dwyer

NADART

8400 Westpark Drive

McLean, VA  22102

jdwyer@nada.org

 

Kathy Petrucci

Schneider Downs

614-586-7214

kpetrucci@sdcpa.com

jpatrick@sdcpa.com

 

David Brown

Deanna Stockamp

Stockhamp& Brown, LLC

614-761-0400

dbrown@stockampbrown.com

dstockamp@stockampbrown.com

 

Buckeye Level Sponsors

Rick Rosemeier

American Fidelity

614-582-0683

Rick.rosemeier@af-group.com

 

Robert Redmond

Chase Auto Finance

614-248-8065

Robert.f.redmond@chase.com

 

Alexis Jacobs

ColumbusFair Auto Auction

614-497-2000

alexis@cfaa.com

 

Ed Reinhard

Crowe-Horwath LLP

614-365-2202

Ed.reinhard@crowehorwath.com

 

Ernest Lattimer

DealerTrack Systems

516-547-2242

Ernest.lattimer@dealertrack.com

 

Jim Smith

Tim Davis

Elford, Inc. Construction Services

614-488-4000

jws@elford.com

tdavis@elford.com

 

Kyle Julseth

Federated Insurance

507-455-5368

kcjulseth@fedins.com

 

Lee Elliott

First Communications

888-550-6232

lelliott@firstcomm.com

cmyers@firstcomm.com

 

Brad Isaly

First Merit Bank

330-849-8742

Brad.Isaly@firstmerit.com

 

Steve Nobil

Fisher & Phillips, LLP

440-838-8800

snobil@laborlawyers.com

 

Mike Long

Huntington Insurance

614-480-6857

Mike.long@huntington.com

 

Jill Russell

Northwood University

800-531d-9765

russell@northwood.edu

 

Bill Heifner

Mike MacKay

Renier Construction

614-866-4580

billheifner@renier.com

mmackay@renier.com

 

Mark Frendt

Ricop Construction

614-444-1070

markfrendt@ricop.com

markludwig@ricop.com

 

Al Chakonas

Rick Prebles

SuperFleet –SpeedwayLLC

513-360-0999

archakonas@superfleet.net

rjprebles@superfleet.net

 

Jason Wagner

TSYS Merchant Solutions

402-602-6409

jasonwagner@fnms.com

 

Wayne Hellman

Venture Lighting

440-836-7000

Wayne_hellman@adlt.com

Matt_mazzola@adlt.com

 

Bill Johnson

Wells Fargo Dealer Services

336-732-5401

Bill.johnson@wellsfargo.com

 

Shawn Burger

Zurich

614-559-4100

Shawn.burger@zurichna.com

Seamus.kearney@zuirichna.com

 

Chuck McCloud

I.F.L. Marketing Group

740-450-0177

iflmktg@hotmail.com

Printer-Friendly Version